It has been a path breaking and glorious academic year for DPS Varanasi. Mention must be made of Aryan Raj Singh who secured first rank in state in IMS and 11 th [AIR] in AIIMS rank. He has also credit to secure 9 th rank in NEET [AIR] becoming the architecture of history and has emerged as inspiring force for upcoming generation. Aman Kumar Tilak set a new benchmark in AIIMS while acquiring 33[AIR] rank, secured 34 th rank in JIPMER 5 th in UPSTSE. Harshita Awasthi, Paritosh Gupta, Mohit Kaushik, and Ananya Tapadar acquired 379, 463, 816, and 1267 rank respectively in AIIMS, Mohit Kaushik, Ananya Tapadar, Paritosh Gupta, and Harshita Awasthi secured venerable rank in NEET. Archit Deva and Tanmay Raaj Anand acquired 66 th and 423 rd rank in CLAT examination.Soma Chaudhary secured remarkable rank in NID. This year 17 students qualified IIT JEE. Pratyanshu Pandey29 th rank in UPSTSE respectively. Shristi Singh secured 69 th rank in Maharastra CET LAW. It is a splendid acclaim for DPS Varanasi that Vivek Kumar, Ex-student of institution secured 200 th rank in UPSC. Kriti Shah secured 1 st rank in state in class XIIth while acquiring 99.2% and 2 nd [AIR] in Commerce. Kriti Shah is the proud recipient of Indrani Sen Literary Award for securing 99 marks in English. She and Astha Singh scored 100 marks in Economics and added another feather to the cap. The name deserved to be mentioned as subject toppers in different subjects; Kriti Shah [English], Muskaan Mishra and Kumar Vivek [Physics], Kriti Shah and Astha Singh [Economics], Astha Singh and Shristi Singh [B.St.], Aman Tilak [Chemistry], Ishika Agarwal [Psychology], Aryan Raj Singh [Biology], Kriti Shah [Maths], Anushka Roy and Shiva Tiwari [Kathak], Eshaan Das and Anusha Rastogi [Multi-media], Pranav Dev, Devang Upadhyay, and Mahaksh Malhotra [ Computer Science], Kriti Shah, Shiva Kaushal, Vijayant Yadav, Srishti Singh, Tauhit Iqbal, Vanshika Agarwal, Shreya Singh, Jessica Singh, Shaivlini Kushwaha, Rajki Gupta, Rishabh Upadhyay, Shubhangi Deva, Zehra Insha, Astha Singh, Tanmay Raj Anand, and Aviral Goenka, Anagha Kapoor [Applied Arts], Vasudha Dwivedi and Sanskar Singh Nahar [Physical Education], Harshita Avasthi, Anmol Agarwal, Vatsala Mishra, and Samridhi [Vocal Music], Muskaan Mishra, Pranjali Seth, Prarthana Singh, Mansi Dubey, and Aditi Rai [Bharatnatyam], Akshat Singhal [IP], Arpit Yadav [Tabla], Shantanu Singh, Avirath Chaubey, Shabdita, Aryan Raj Singh, Adwait Tiwari, and Naman Srivastava [Guitar], Ishika Agarwal History], and Pranjali Singh [Political Science].

The following students received cash prize for taking the credit of top five scored Kriti Shah[99.2%], Astha Singh[98%], Srishti Singh [98%], Kumar Vivek [97%], Ishika Agrawal [97%], Sanskar Singh Nahar [96.8%], Anmol Agrawal [96.6%], and Anusha Rastogi [96.6%] received cash prize for taking the credit of top five scorers. received cash prize for taking the credit of top five

It was a proud moment when 68 students were bestowed with Scholar Badge. The hard work of Shaivya Kushwaha and Satya Mitra Gupta was acknowledged as they were awarded with Illuminati Badge for scoring 90% and above marks for 3 consecutive years. 2 students of class Xth and 1 student of class XIth were honoured with Blue Belt for scoring 90% and above marks for 4 consecutive years. This year 4 students were given Blue Tie for achieving 90% for 5 consecutive years. Blue Blazer was offered to 10 students for securing 90% and above marks for 7 consecutive years. Gold Medal was bestowed to 13 students for scoring 90% and above for 8 consecutive years.

The credit was given to Arjun Bajpai, Hiya Vithlani, Gaurangi Jaiswal, Swadha Singh, Nishant Kumar Gupta, Raghav Agrawal, and Ananya Tapadar for being the proud recipients of Chairman Medal for scoring more than 90% and above marks for 9 consecutive years. Maroon Blazer and trophy were offered to the students for their exemplary performance for ten and more years in school. These students were declared the scholars of the school. Mention must be made of the recipients of the Maroon Blazer. Kumar Vivek, Anusha Rastogi, Harshita Awasthi, Aman Tilak, Muskan Mishra, Paritosh Gupta, Mohit Kaushik, Akshat Singhal, Arnav Kapoor, Ananya Agrawal, Satydeep Singh Matreja, and Meishty Pande for their admirable performance.

In fond memory of late Badri Prasad Rajgarhia, they maintained the excellence of 60 students were conferred B. P. Rajgarhia Brilliance Award, for scoring 10 CGPA in class Xth. Shubh Khanna, Subhara Vatsal Upadhaya, and Naman Keshwani were credited with Grey Blazer for their commendable performance in sphere of sports on national and international level.

Added on: 04 Jul 2017

Published by: School Admin